During the 2020 annual meeting of the Eye Bank Association of America (EBAA), Georgia Eye Bank’s President & CEO, Eric Meinecke, was elected to serve a 2-year term (June 2020 – June 2022) on the EBAA Board of Directors.  The EBAA is a nonprofit organization that champions the restoration of sight through core services to its eye bank members which advance donation, transplantation and research in their communities and throughout the world.   To learn more about the EBAA, visit www.restoresight.org.

Georgia Eye Bank has a long and proud history of serving the EBAA.  Several current and former Georgia Eye Bank Board of Trustees have served on the EBAA Board of Directors.

Bruce H. Varnum
2001-2012 (Chair 2008-2010)

Y.T. Abernathy

Alan Kozarsky, MD

W. Barry Lee, MD

Eric Meinecke

R. Doyle Stulting, MD, PhD

In addition to serving on the Board of Directors, Eric Meinecke also serves on the Accreditation Board, Certification Board, and is the current secretary of the Medical Advisory Board.