Congratulations to our very own Dr. Barry Lee for receiving the 2018 R. Townley Paton Award. The R. Townley Paton Award is the Eye Bank Association of America’s highest honor for corneal physicians. This award is presented annually to an ophthalmologist in recognition of his/her outstanding contribution to eye banking and EBAA.

Our other co-medical director, Dr. R. Doyle Stulting received this award in 2005 and Henry Edelhauser, PhD (Georgia Eye Bank Medical Advisory Committee member) received the award in 2007.